The Check Is In the Mail (Or Not)

Submitted by SadInAmerica on Sat, 03/29/2008 - 10:09pm.

On this page you will find 99 candidates (incumbent and challengers) for the House, Senate, and White House who support impeaching Cheney and (in most cases) Bush.

 

Pro-Impeachment Candidates for the U.S. House, Senate, and White House in 2008

 

HOUSE

Arizona

Raul Grijalva, AZ-7, Democrat, incumbent, http://grijalva.house.gov/ and http://www.grijalvaforcongress.com/.

California

Mike Thompson, CA-1, Democrat, incumbent, http://mikethompson.house.gov/.

Carol Wolman, CA-1, Green Party, versus Mike Thompson, www.carolwolmanforcongress.com

Mitch Clogg, CA-1, Democrat, versus Mike Thompson, http://www.mitchcloggforcongress.com

Bill Durston, CA-3, versus Dan Lungren, http://www.durstonforcongress.org

Lynn Woolsey, CA-6, Democrat, incumbent http://woolsey.house.gov/ and http://www.woolseyforcongress.com/ .

Bill Callison, CA-7, Peace and Freedom Party, http://www.callisonforcongress.net

Cindy Sheehan, CA-8, Independent, versus Nancy Pelosi, http://www.cindyforcongress.org

Shirley Golub, CA-8, Democrat, versus Nancy Pelosi, link.

Barbara Lee, CA-9, Democrat, incumbent, http://lee.house.gov/ and http://barbaraleespeaksforme.org/ .

Eugene E. Ruyle, CA-10, Peace and Freedom Party, versus Ellen Tauscher, http://www.cuyleruyle.com

Mike Moloney, CA-12, Republican, to fill Lantos' seat, http://mikemoloney4congress.com

Cynthia Papermaster, CA-13, Democrat, versus Pete Stark, (Papermaster withdrew after persuading Stark to back impeaching Cheney).

Pete Stark, CA-13, Democrat, incumbent, http://www.house.gov/stark/ and http://www.petestark.com/ .

Carol Brouillet, CA-14, Green Party, http://www.carolforcongress.org/ versus Anna Eshoo, http://www.communitycurrency.org

Peter Myers, CA-15, Green Party, http://www.myersforcalifornia.com

Cynthia Papermaster, CA-16, Democrat, versus Zoe Lofgren.

Sam Farr, CA-17, Democrat, incumbent, http://www.farr.house.gov/ and http://friendsoffarr.org/ .

Mary Pallant, CA-24, Democrat, versus Elton Gallegly, http://www.marypallant.com

Diane Watson, CA-33, Democrat, incumbent http://www.house.gov/watson/ .

Maxine Waters, CA-35, Democrat, incumbent http://www.house.gov/waters/ .

Dan Factor, CA-36, Green Party.

Peter Matthews, CA-37, Democrat, http://www.mathewsforcongress.org

Christina Avalos, CA-40, versus Ed Royce, http://www.avalosforcongress.com

Paul Clay, CA-45, Democrat, http://www.paulclay.org

Steve Young, CA-48, versus John Campbell, http://steveyoungforcongress.com/2006

Bob Filner, CA-51, Democrat, incumbent, http://www.house.gov/filner/index.htm and http://www.bobfilnerforcongress.com/ .

Hugh Moore, CA-53, Green Party.

Connecticut

Richard Duffee, CT-4, Green Party http://www.richardduffee.com/ .

Harold Burbank, CT-5, Independent, http://www.newmenu.org/haroldburbank versus Christopher Murphy.

Florida

Dr. Bob Bowman, FL-5, Democrat, http://bowman2008.com

Alan Grayson, FL-8, Democrat, http://www.graysonforcongress.com/ versus Ric Keller

Samm Simpson, FL-10, http://sammsimpsonforcongress.com/ versus Bill Young

Stephen Blythe, FL-15, Democrat, http://www.blythe2008.com

Tim Mahoney, FL-16, Democrat, incumbent, http://www.mahoney.house.gov/ and http://www.timmahoneyforflorida.com/mainTMa.html .

Robert Wexler, FL-19, Democrat, incumbent, http://www.wexler.house.gov/ and http://www.wexlerforcongress.com/ .

Ron Klein, FL-22, Democrat, incumbent http://klein.house.gov/feedback.shtml and http://www.ronkleinforcongress.com/ .

Clint Curtis, FL-24, Democrat, http://clintcurtis.com/

Georgia

Hank Johnson, GA-4, Democrat, incumbent, http://hankjohnson.house.gov/ and http://www.hankforcongress.com/ .

Hawaii

Neil Abercrombie, HI-1, Democrat, incumbent, http://www.house.gov/abercrombie/ and http://www.neilabercrombie.com/ .

Illinois

Luis Gutierrez, IL-4, Democrat, incumbent, http://luisgutierrez.house.gov/ and http://luisgutierrez.house.gov/ .

Danny Davis, IL-7, Democrat, incumbent, http://www.house.gov/davis/ and http://davisforcongress.us/ .

Jan Schakowsky, IL-9, Democrat, incumbent, http://www.house.gov/schakowsky/ and http://www.janschakowsky.org/ .

John Laesch, IL-14, http://www.john08.com

Iowa

Leonard Boswell, IA-3, Democrat, incumbent, http://boswell.house.gov/ .

Maine

Mike Michaud, ME-2, Democrat, incumbent, http://michaud.house.gov/ .

Mark Lawrence, ME, Democrat, http://www.marklawrence.org

Ethan Strimling, ME, http://www.ethan08.com

Maryland

Deborah A. Vollmer, MD-8, Democrat, http://www.deborahvollmer.com

Massachusetts

Robert Feuer, MA-1, Democrat, http://www.bobfeuer.us versus John Olver

Michael E. Capuano, MA-8, Democrat, incumbent, http://www.house.gov/capuano/ .

Michigan

Carolyn Kilpatrick, MI-13, Democrat, incumbent, http://www.house.gov/kilpatrick/ .

Minnesota

Keith Ellison, MN-5, Democrat, incumbent, http://ellison.house.gov/ and http://www.keithellison.org/ .

Missouri

William Lacy Clay, MO-4, Democrat, incumbent, http://lacyclay.house.gov/ .

New Jersey

Dr. Mahdi Ibn-Ziyad, NJ-1, Democrat, link versus Rob Andrews.

Camille Abate, NJ-5, Democrat, http://www.abate08.com versus Scott Garrett

Donald Payne, NJ-10, Democrat, incumbent, http://www.house.gov/payne/ .

David Mortensen, NJ-11, Independent.

New York

Anthony Weiner, NY-9, Democrat, incumbent, http://www.house.gov/weiner/ and http://www.anthonyweiner.com/ .

Edolphus Towns, NY-10, Democrat, incumbent, http://www.house.gov/towns/ .

Yvette Clarke, NY-11, Democrat, incumbent, http://clarke.house.gov/ and http://www.voteyvette.com/ .

Kirsten Gillibrand, NY-20, Democrat, incumbent, http://www.gillibrand.house.gov/ and http://kirstengillibrand.com/Main .

North Carolina

John Heuer, NC-4.

Ohio

Dennis Kucinich, OH-10, Democrat, incumbent, http://kucinich.house.gov/ and http://kucinich.us/ .

Oregon

Peter DeFazio, OR-4, Democrat, incumbent, http://www.defazio.house.gov/ and http://www.defazioforcongress.org/ .

Mike Beilstein, OR-4, Pacific Green Party.

Pennsylvania

Robert Brady, PA-1, Democrat, incumbent, http://www.brady.house.gov/ .

Tennessee

Danielle White, TN-1, Republican, versus David Davis.

Robert Smith, TN-1, Green Party, versus David Davis.

Steve Cohen, TN-9, Democrat, incumbent, http://cohen.house.gov/ and http://www.cohenforcongress.com/index.html .

Texas

Scott Trimble, Green Party, http://transform25.wordpress.com versus Lloyd Doggett

Sheila Jackson Lee, TX-18, Democrat, incumbent, http://www.jacksonlee.house.gov/ and http://www.sheilajacksonlee18.com/ .

Vermont

Craig Hill, VT-1, Green Party, http://www.vote-va.org/Intro.aspx?Id=VTHillCraig versus Peter Welch http://www.welch.house.gov/ and http://www.welchforcongress.com/

Virginia

Andrea Miller, VA-4, http://andreamiller.us

Sam Rasoul, VA-6, http://www.samrasoul.us

Jim Moran, VA-8, Democrat, incumbent, http://moran.house.gov/ and http://www.jimmoran.org/

Matthew Famiglietti, VA-8, link, versus Jim Moran.

Ron Fisher, VA-8, versus Jim Moran.

Washington

Cheryl Crist, http://www.cristforcongress.us versus Brian Baird

Paul Richmond http://www.paulrichmond4congress.com versus Norm Dicks

Jim McDermott, WA-7, Democrat, incumbent, http://www.house.gov/mcdermott/ and http://www.mcdermottforcongress.com/ .

Wisconsin

Tammy Baldwin, WI-2, Democrat, incumbent, http://tammybaldwin.house.gov/ and http://www.tammybaldwin.com/ .

Gwen Moore, WI-4, Democrat, incumbent, http://www.house.gov/gwenmoore/ .

 

SENATE

Maine

Laurie Dobson, Independent, http://www.dobsonforsenate.com versus Susan Collins

Herb Hoffman, Independent, http://www.impeachthem.com/?q=node/1805 versus Susan Collins.

Minnesota

Soren, http://sorenforsenate.blogspot.com

Jack Nelson-Pallmeyer, http://www.jackforsenate.org

New Mexico

Leland Lehrman, NM, Independent, http://lehrmanforsenate.wordpress.com versus Pete Domenici

New York

Jack Shannon.

Oregon

John Frohnmayer, Independent, http://www.ivotejohn.com versus Gordon Smith

Steve Novick, Democrat, http://www.novickforsenate.com versus Gordon Smith

Candy Neville, Democrat, http://www.candyneville.com versus Gordon Smith

Rhode Island

Christopher F. Young, Democrat, http://www.wheretovote.com

Tennessee

Chris Lugo, Green, http://www.chrislugo.info


PRESIDENTCynthia McKinney, Green, http://www.runcynthiarun.org/

Ralph Nader, Independent, http://www.votenader.org/

Mike Gravel, Libertarian, http://www.gravel2008.us/

 

See also the New Broom Coalition and Strike 08.

 

Please send one or more of them a campaign check, with the words "Impeach Bush and Cheney" in the memo line. But before you mail it, photocopy it and send a copy to 1) Nancy Pelosi, 2) John Conyers, and 3) Your congress member if he or she is not on board. Give small amounts, but give often and spread the message around.

David Swanson - March 28, 2008 - posted at www.afterdowningstreet.org


Tag this page!
Submitted by SadInAmerica on Sat, 03/29/2008 - 10:09pm.